This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement

Sapcote Cricket Club (Est.1897)







Sapcote Methodist 1st Team South Leics League Div 2 Champions 1950

Field of Dreams May 2014

      Welcome to Sapcote Cricket Club.

We are a friendly, sociable club based in Sapcote, Leicestershire. The Club was founded in 1897 as Sapcote Methodist Cricket Club. For many years the Club was only open to members of the local Methodist Church.

In 1963, due to the Church's ethos and regulations, the Club was opened up to all denominations and renamed Sapcote Cricket Club.

The Club joined the South Leicestershire League in 1920 achieving it's best position in 1950 finishing Champions of Div 2.                                                                                                     In 2001 we moved to the newly formed Leicestershire Senior League where our finest achievement was in 2012 when our First team finished as Champions of Division 3.

We now have both First (Div 6 East) and Second (Div 8 West) teams playing in the Leicestershire & Rutland League. In 2015 our 1st Team was promoted after finishing Champions of Division 7 West. This following promotion the previous season as runners up of Div 8 West.

In the last few years the Village and Playing Fields Committee, have built a new pavilion, storage facilities and changing rooms which are the envy of most other clubs in the county. We also can boast a very well kept wicket and outfield which is manicured and nurtured by our five enthusiastic groundsmen.  

If you are interested in joining us, please call Stuart Towers on 07818 049824.

Most Runs 2017:         Most Wickets 2017:                                                                                                                          

Best Batting Ave:        Best Bowling Ave:                                                                                                                                              

Best Economy Rate:   Best Strike Rate:


  XJM3Ia3  VlN9jOf

   1st Team Div 3 Champions 2012             2nd Team August 2012 

CHAMPIONS. Celebrating after beating Birstall to win Div 7 West. 5th Sept 2015.

1st Team Div 7 West Champions 2015

Club Honours

South Leics Div 5 Champions 1927

South Leics Div 3 Champions 1949

South Leics Div 2 Champions 1950

South Leics Div 3 Champions 1972

South Leics Div 4 Champions 1979

Leics Senior  Div 3 Champions 2012

Leics & Rut Div 8 Runners-up 2014

Leics & Rut Div 7 Champions 2015


Staving off Relegation v. Hathern Aug 2010